Export Restrictions

U.S. Export Administration Regulations

The export of United products to specific countries and entities is restricted. United products are subject to U.S. Export Administration Regulations and other U.S. laws which specify that products may not be exported, trans-shipped or reexported to ineligible countries or to persons or other entities prohibited from receiving U.S. exports. Restrictions vary from country to country and from item to item. The most restricted destinations are the embargoed countries and those countries designated as supporting terrorist activities, including Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, and Syria. Persons or other entities prohibited from receiving U.S. exports include “Denied Parties”, entities on the Bureau of Export Administration “Entity List”, and “Specially Designated Nationals.”

For further information or clarification on U.S. Export Administration Regulations (“EAR”), contact the Bureau of Industry and Security via the link below.

Bureau of Industy & Security